網路設備製造商

測試,改進。重複。

網路設備製造商 (NEM) 通常生產各種產品例如交換機、路由器、防火牆、無線接入點和 網路介面卡 (NIC)。 

網路設備測試

NEM面臨的挑戰是利用最新技術高效開發“事半功倍”的創新產品。風險很高,這意味著按時交付這些產品需要 在整個產品開發週期中進行嚴格的網路設備測試 

Teledyne LeCroy Xena 提供 網路設備測試 解決方案,可在從研發到批量生產的整個產品生命週期中經濟高效地驗證和確認網路產品。這使得NEM能夠確保其產品即使在極端交通條件下也能達到規格並滿足品質和可靠性標準。 

功能驗證

在開發新網路設備的過程中,功能驗證至關重要,包括單播、組播和廣播流量的測試、MAC 位址學習、VLAN 標記流量的正確過濾以及 QoS 的處理。設備還必須在高流量負載、不同數據包大小和不同幀間隙的情況下進行壓力測試 具體而言,對於具有 50–800 Gbps 乙太網埠的設備在執行任何第 2/3 層測試之前,基本的第 1 層功能驗證至關重要 

性能驗證

隨著新的網路設備即將推出產品,性能驗證變得至關重要,需要驗證性能以及與市場上其他產品的相容性。對於乙太網設備, 網路設備測試 通常包括 RFC-2544 等基準測試,以驗證新設備的輸送量、延遲、抖動和丟包性能等關鍵參數。  

生產測試

一旦新產品進入批量生產,在產品出廠之前始終如一地監控產品的質量至關重要。這些質量 檢查應迅速識別任何故障。因此,為生產級測試設計的測試通常包括一些完全自動化的關鍵測試用例。 

客戶支援

NEM 的支援團隊可能偶爾會收到有關客戶在使用網路設備時遇到的問題的報告。為了複製客戶報告的網路行為並確認潛在的解決方案,支持團隊通常會使用各種網路分析器和流量產生器。 

用於網路設備測試的乙太網流量生成器

乙太網流量生成器,如 Teledyne LeCroy的Freya,Thor,LokiOdin產品有助於在網路設備的整個生命週期內進行驗證、確認、調試和生產測試,提供可定製的數據包流生成和全面的測試套件,用於評估輸送量、延遲、抖動等。此外,XOA Python API 允許量身定製的測試腳本開發,從而促進網路設備部署各個階段的高效測試

網路設備測試

Xena面向網路設備製造商的測試解決方案

廣泛的測試模組

Xena 提供一系列測試模組,用於測試從 10Mbps 到 800Gbps 的所有乙太網速度。

我們的產品系列包括最新的乙太網技術,包括基於 112G 的 SerDes 和 PAM-4 Z800系列 Freya 產品線。為了測試和調試 AN/LT 協議,我們提供專用的 Z800 Freya 緊湊型 ANLT 測試設備。

易於使用的軟體

Xena的測試解決方案包括功能豐富的軟體,用於生成乙太網流量並分析結果。主要工具是 XenaManager

還有用於運行標準測試(如 RFC2544RFC2889RFC3918Y.1564)的測試套件,以及專門的 AN/LT 測試 以及一系列強大的腳本和測試自動化選項,例如 Xena OpenAutomation (XOA) 是一個開源測試自動化框架,具有可在任何操作系統上運行的 Python API。

強大的機箱選擇

您可以選擇堅固耐用、可擴展的 4U XenaBay (最多可容納 12 個測試模組)或小型、易於運輸的 1U XenaCompact (只有一個測試模組)。

非凡的價值

我們所有的解決方案都包括 Xena 超值包 包括 3 年軟體更新、3 年硬體保修、產品生命週期內的免費在線/電子郵件支援和免費產品培訓。

再加上我們的低埠價格,這大大節省了乙太網流量生成和分析解決方案的總體擁有成本。

Xena 解決方案

...對於NEMs。

白皮書

...對於這個行業

所有 3

案例故事

切換到 XENA

一家中國交換機製造商迫切需要一種流量生成和分析解決方案,以測試不同交換機在EMC測試環境中的穩定性和性能。然而,挑戰在於他們的被測設備(DUT)位於不同建築物和不同樓層的不同實驗室中。

案例故事

100GE 的 GPON 測試

中國一家大型NEM的研發部門正在開發新的GPON ONU運輸門禁解決方案。為了驗證新產品的性能,他們需要在100GE以及25GE和50GE上生成乙太網流量。兩個關鍵要求是測試設備應該是攜帶型擕式的,並提供兩個100GE埠。

Network Equipment Manufacturers

Test. Improve. Repeat.

Network equipment manufacturers (NEMs) typically produce a wide range of products such as switches, routers, firewalls, wireless access points, and network interface cards (NICs). 

Network equipment testing

NEMs face the challenge of efficiently developing innovative products that can “do more with less”, using the latest technology. The stakes are high, which means delivering these products on schedule requires rigorous network equipment testing throughout the product development cycle. 

Teledyne LeCroy Xena offers network equipment testing solutions that can cost-effectively verify and validate networking products throughout the product lifecycle, from R&D to volume production. This enables NEMs to ensure that their products perform to specifications and meet quality and reliability standards, even under extreme traffic conditions. 

Functionality verification

Functionality verification is crucial during the development of a new network device, encompassing testing of unicast, multicast, and broadcast traffic, MAC address learning, correct filtering of VLAN tagged traffic, and handling of QoS. Devices must also undergo stress testing with high traffic loads, different packet sizes, and varying interframe gaps. Specifically, for devices with 50–800 Gbps Ethernet ports, basic Layer1 functionality verification is crucial before any Layer 2/3 testing can be performed. 

Performance validation

Performance validation becomes essential as new networking equipment nears product launch, requiring validation of performance and compatibility with other products on the market. For Ethernet devices, network equipment testing often includes benchmarking tests like RFC-2544 to validate key parameters such as throughput, latency, jitter, and packet loss performance of the new device.  

Production testing

Once a new product enters mass production, it is crucial to consistently monitor the quality of the products before they are dispatched from the factory. These quality checks should swiftly identify any malfunctions. Hence, tests designed for production-level testing generally comprise a few fully automated key test cases. 

Customer support

The NEM’s support team may occasionally receive reports about issues encountered by customers when using the network equipment. To replicate the network behavior reported by the customers and confirm potential solutions, the support team typically utilizes various network analyzers and traffic generators. 

Ethernet Traffic Generators for network equipment testing

Ethernet Traffic Generators like Teledyne LeCroy’s Freya, Thor, Loki, and Odin products facilitate verification, validation, debugging and production testing throughout the network equipment’s lifecycle, offering customizable packet flow generation and comprehensive test suites for evaluating throughput, latency, jitter, and more. Additionally, the XOA Python API allows for tailored test script development, promoting efficient testing across all stages of network equipment deployment.

Network equipment testing

Xena’s test solutions for Network Equipment Manufacturers

Broad range of test modules

Xena offers a selection of test modules for testing all Ethernet speeds from 10Mbps to 800Gbps.

Our range includes the latest Ethernet technology with 112G-based SerDes and PAM-4 in our Z800 Freya product line. For testing and debugging AN/LT protocols we offer our dedicated Z800 Freya Compact ANLT Test Appliance.

Easy-to-use software

Xena’s test solutions include feature-rich software for generating Ethernet traffic and analyzing the result. The primary tool is XenaManager.

There are also test suites for running standard tests such as RFC2544, RFC2889, RFC3918 and Y.1564, and specialized AN/LT tests along with a comprehensive range of powerful scripting and test automation options such as Xena OpenAutomation (XOA), an open-source test automation framework featuring a Python API that runs on any OS.

Robust chassis choices

Choose between the robust scalable 4U XenaBay with space for up to 12 test modules, or the small, easy-to-transport 1U XenaCompact with just one test module.

Exceptional value

All our solutions include the Xena Value Pack which consists of 3 years’ SW updates, 3 years’ HW warranty, free online/email support for the lifetime of the product and free product training.

Together with our low port-pricing, this represents significant savings on the TCO of your Ethernet traffic generation and analysis solutions.

Xena Solutions

… for NEMs

White Papers

… for this industry

CASE STORY

SWITCHING TO XENA

A Chinese switch manufacturer urgently needed a traffic generation and analysis solution to test the stability and performance of different switches in an EMC test environment. The challenge, however, was that their Devices Under Test (DUTs) were located in different labs in different buildings, and on different floors.

CASE STORY

GPON TESTING AT 100GE

The R&D department of a major NEM in China was developing new GPON ONU access solutions for transportation. To validate the performance of the new products, they needed to generate Ethernet traffic at 100GE, as well as 25GE and 50GE. Two key requirements were that the test equipment should be portable and provide two 100GE ports.